Department of anatomy of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Tehran was established by Prof. Karim Mirbabaei and he was the professor of this department between 1319-1349 SH. Distinguished professors such as Dr. Mehdi Naghavi Khameneh, Dr. Atallah Zand Afshar, Dr. Masoud Sohrab, Dr. Pourandokht Ataei, Dr. Hamzeh Shahrasbi, Dr. Mohammad Hossein Tohidipour, Dr. Hassan Gilanpour, Dr. Bijan Radmehr and Dr. Zahra Tootian were teaching and researching in this department.